Ailey II New York 2012

New York City: April 18-29 at The Ailey Citigroup Theater


The Joan Weill Center for Dance, 405 West 55th Street at 9th Avenue, New York

Ailey II is renowned for merging the passion of the country’s best young dance talent with the creative vision of today’s outstanding emerging choreographers. Catch the company in action during their New York City season as they perform a diverse repertoire of exhilarating works.

Program

Modern Moves

Echoes by Thang Dao / Boulevard  by Mina Yoo (new)Reference Point by Troy Powell (new)
Running time: 1hr 50min

Contemporary Choices

The Corner by Kyle Abraham / The Legacy of Inheritance by Stefanie Batten Bland (new) / Shards by Donald Byrd                      
Running time: 1hr 42min
 

 

Program Schedule & Tickets

Three ways to purchase tickets:


1. Call toll free: 866-811-4111

2. Visit the box office located at the Joan Weill Center for Dance during the following hours:
-  April 10-17: 1pm-7pm
-  April 18-29: Mon., Tues. 1pm-7pm /  Wed.–Fri. 1pm until curtain / Sat., Sun 12:30pm until curtain

3. Or online by clicking on a performance below.

Groups 10+ Save

 

Week 1

Wednesday, April 18, 2012 at 8pm – Modern Moves
Thursday, April 19, 2012 at 8pm – Contemporary Choices
Friday, April 20, 2012 at 8pm – Modern Moves
Saturday, April 21, 2012 (matinee) at 3pm – Contemporary Choices
Saturday, April 21, 2012 (evening) at 8pm – Modern Moves
Sunday, April 22, 2012 (matinee) at 3pm – Modern Moves
Sunday, April 22, 2012 (evening) at 7pm – Contemporary Choices

Week 2

Wednesday, April 25, 2012 at 8pm – Contemporary Choices
Thursday, April 26, 2012 at 8pm – Modern Moves
Friday, April 27, 2012 at 8pm – Contemporary Choices
Saturday, April 28, 2012 (matinee) at 3pm – Modern Moves
Saturday, April 28, 2012 (evening) at 8pm – Contemporary Choices
Sunday, April 29, 2012 (matinee) at 3pm – Modern Moves
Sunday, April 29, 2012 (evening) at 7pm – Modern Moves